Claudio Monteverdi, Music from Orfeo for brass quintet

MONTEVERDI Claudio, Music from Orfeo

brass quintet

Instrumentation detail: 2 trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba
Composer: Monteverdi, Claudio (1567-1643)
Year of composition: 1607
Duration: 5’
Level: intermediate
Genre: renaissance
Series: Rekkenze Brass Quintet
Arranger/Editor: Peter Knudsvig
Publisher Editions Bim
Ref. # ENS3
PDF sample Download

Availability: In stock



These three pieces taken from Monteverdi's opera "Orfeo" ("La favola d'Orfeo, 1607) were instrumental interludes to be played between scenes. The famous "Toccata", which Monteverdi also used in his Vespers of 1610 can be played alone as a fanfare or combined with the other two movements to create a mini suite.

Please wait...


has been added to your cart

Continue shopping


View cart & checkout