Anthony Plog, Postcards IV for bass trombone

PLOG Anthony, Postcards IV

bass trombone

Composer: Plog, Anthony (*1947)
Year of composition: 2010
Duration: 7'30
Level: intermediate
Publisher Editions Bim
Ref. # TB80
PDF sample Download

Availability: In stock



Postcards is a series of pieces written for solo instruments. This particular Postards IV for bass trombone has, with the exception of the third movement, a jazz feel to it and also a certain rhythmic energy. The slow third movement is a complete contrast with the other three movements, and at times uses very slow and even glissandi to change imperceptibly from note to note.

Anthony Plog, August 2011, Freiburg i. Br., Germany

Please wait...


has been added to your cart

Continue shopping


View cart & checkout