Jean Balissat, 7 Péchés capitaux for chamber ensemble

BALISSAT Jean, 7 Péchés capitaux

chamber ensemble

Instrumentation detail: clarinet, bassoon, cornet à pistons, trombone, violin, contrabass and percussion
Composer: Balissat, Jean (1936-2007)
Year of composition: 1994
Duration: 12’
Level: intermediate
Genre: contemporary
Format: Score and parts
Series: Swiss Composers Series
Publisher Editions Bim
Ref. # MCX16
PDF sample Download
Audio sample

Availability: In stock



The Pride, The Sloth, The Wrath, The Envy, The Greed, The Lust and The Gluttony constitute a suite of 14 minutes where humour as well is not missing. Written in the same instrumetation than l’Histoire du Soldat by Igor Strawinsky, this brilliant piece will complete perfectly its programming.

Please wait...


has been added to your cart

Continue shopping


View cart & checkout