Michel Jean Francois Euphonium Concerto TU188a Digital
Jean-François Michel
Euphonium Concerto
for euphonium and brass band or piano
advanced Duration: 17' Swiss Composers Series

Printed version

TU188a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 33.00

Digital version with

Newzik Logo

D-TU188a Piano reduction (solo part included) Digital

CHF 29.00

View, annotate and share with the Newzik app. Print and download capabilities are not available. Requires a Newzik account (free)

Printed version

TU188b Brass band score

CHF 43.00

Printed version

TU188c Brass band parts

CHF 90.00

In stock
Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at the International Music Competition in Geneva and, a year later, he was appointed Principal Trumpet of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra (Germany) where he remained until 1986 when he was appointed...
Read more

Audio samples

About Euphonium Concerto

This concerto could have been called "classical concerto." It is in the style and form of a true romantic concerto. It requires from the ensemble and soloist lyrical qualities that are sure to delight the audience. The melodic quality and subtle modulations make this composition irresistibly beautiful and enchanting. It enriches the virtuosic repertoire of the euphonium.

Product details

solo euphonium part in C and Bb
2011 / rev. 2015
Editions Bim
I. Moderato (6')
II. Adagio (5')
III. Presto (6')

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.