Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Cosma Edgar Sonatine Co2
Edgar Cosma
for horn and piano
intermediate / advanced Duration: 15'


CHF 27.00

In stock
Edgar Cosma

Edgar Cosma (*1925)

Edgar Cosma completed all of his studies in Bucharest, the city of his birth (1925). Having earned his Master of Arts at the University, he obtained degrees as well in composition and orchestra conducting at the National Conservatory. He settled in Paris in 1960 and achieved French citizenship in 1966. As guest conductor he has directed numerous concerts all over the world. He was appointed head...
Read more

Audio samples

I. Allegro Deciso
II. Andante Nostalgico
III. Ritmico

About Sonatine

Charming, highly expressive work.

A youthful effort, this Sonatine is evidence of the love of the composer for the horn, his «second» instrument at the Conservatory, and of the influence on him of the rhythms and modes of the folk music of his native Rumania, as well as the discovery of such composers as Ravel and Bartók. But certainly is revealed already a very personal music profile in this charming, and highly expressive work.

Product details

Editions Bim

Product downloads

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.