Michel Jean Francois Prelude Romance Bacchanale Tb86 Digital
Jean-François Michel
Prelude, Romance, Bacchanale
for trombone and piano
intermediate Duration: 8' Collection Jean-François Michel Swiss Composers Series

Printed version


CHF 18.00

In stock
Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at the International Music Competition in Geneva and, a year later, he was appointed Principal Trumpet of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra (Germany) where he remained until 1986 when he was appointed...
Read more

About Prelude, Romance, Bacchanale

About the work

Prelude, Romance, Bacchanale for trombone and piano is a work conceived as three distinct consecutive musical sequences of “upper medium” difficulty. These sequences challenge and stimulate the soloist's imagination, musical expression and knowledge of musical style.

Product details

Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.