Friedman Stanley Zephyr Dances Ens136 Digital
Stanley Friedman
Zephyr Dances
A Six Movement Suite
for brass quartet
intermediate Duration: 11'

Printed version

ENS136 Score and parts

CHF 35.00

Digital version with

Newzik Logo

D-ENS136 Score and parts Digital

CHF 32.00

View, annotate and share with the Newzik app. Print and download capabilities are not available. Requires a Newzik account (free)

In stock
Stanley Friedman

Stanley Friedman (*1951)

Stanley Friedman (*1951) has distinguished himself in several different musical fields. After completing a Doctorate in composition at the Eastman School of Music, he embarked on a composing career which has led to premiers by Ensemble Intercontemporain in Paris, the Los Angeles Philharmonic Chamber Music Society, and the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. In 1992 Stanley Friedman’s first opera...
Read more

About Zephyr Dances

Various cultures and ethnicities

These six short pieces yield modes and harmonies suggestive of music from various cultures and ethnicities.

Product details

2 trumpets, horn, trombone (euphonium)
Editions Bim
1. Tango
2. Polka
3. Minuet
4. Balkan Two-Step
5. Sarabande
6. Hora

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.