Colomer Juan La Devota Lasciva Ens154 Digital
Juan J. Colomer
La Devota Lasciva
for brass quintet and orchestra
advanced Duration: 25' Spanish Brass Repertoire

Printed version

ENS154b Orchestra score

CHF 65.00

Printed version

ENS154c Orchestra parts

on rental

Printed version

ENS154d Study score (incl. solo)

CHF 48.00

In stock
Juan J. Colomer

Juan J. Colomer (*1966)

Born in 1966 in Alzira, in the province of Valencia, Spain, Juan J. Colomer began playing at the age of eight with the local Society of Music (Banda), and completed his trumpet studies at the Valencia Conservatory as the student of Leopoldo Vidal while obtaining his diploma in composition as the student of Amando Blanquer. In 1990 he left for the United States to attend the Berklee College of...
Read more

Audio samples

About La Devota Lasciva

A classical concerto structure

La Devota Lasciva (The Lascivious Devout) is a piece in three movements which correspond more or less with those of a classical concerto structure, including a cadenza at the end of the first movement and a slow middle movement. The last movement starts as a traditional Minuet. Some elements and techniques from the 17 and 18 centuries are extrapolated and transformed through the utilization of altered harmonies and rhythmic mutations in an attempt to create a language that, in my opinion, serves the idiomatic characteristics of the brass quintet well.

Product details

Instrumentation, timpani, strings
Editions Bim
I. Deambular (9’)
II. Descubrir (9’)
III. Destapar (7’)

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.