, view bag
Lukas Zdenek Suite Concertante Ens138

Zdenek Lukas

Concertante suite op. 184

for brass quintet and string orchestra

ENS138b Orchestra score - CHF55.00 (Print)

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 18'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1983
Zdenek Lukas

Zdenek Lukas (1928-2007)

Zdenek Lukas, born 1928 in Prague (Czech Republic) is one of the most prolific czech composer (over 330 opus). During the 1960s, after having been working as musical editor and program director at ... Read more

About Concertante suite

The Suite concertante

Suite concertante consists of three movements.The Intrada offers a series of contrasting musical ideas, heard over a stately majestic pulse, which proceed slowly, interrupted by occasional lulls in the action, towards a powerful and glorious final ensemble ending.The Aria of the second movement features solo sequences for the horn heard over an active sonic background of alternating and merging brass and strings.The final Rondo is a lively rhythmic musical battle between the two competing instrumental families.

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us