Saglietti  Corrado  Maria  Impressioni  Ens70
Corrado Maria Saglietti
for brass quintet
intermediate Duration: 17'

Printed version

ENS70 Score and parts

CHF 46.00

In stock
Corrado Maria Saglietti

Corrado Maria Saglietti (*1957)

Corrado Maria Saglietti was born in 1957 in Costigliole d’Asti, Italy. He studied horn with G. Zoppi and graduated with highest honors. Since 1977 he has been playing in the RAI National Symphony Orchestra of Turin, and in 1990 he became principal horn; he often plays chamber music and performs as a soloist. In 1986 he received his degree in composition from the Turin Conservatory where he...
Read more

Audio samples

About Impressioni

Evoke visual and acoustic memories of far away places

Impressioni is a work consisting of five movements of different and contrasting styles and musical form intended to evoke visual and acoustic memories of far away places, real or imagined, including the calls of the animals and other wildlife that live in those places.

Product details

2 trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba
Editions Bim


  • January 26, 2020 | Luxembourg, Luxembourg. Adam Rixer, Niels Vind (trumpet), Leo Halsdorf (horn), Léon Ni (trombone), Csaba Szalay (tuba).

  • November 12, 2017 | Concerts "extra-muros" | Tétange, Luxembourg. OPL Brass Quintet, Adam Rixer (trumpet), Niels Vind (trumpet), Leo Halsdorf (horn), Leon Ni (trombone), Csaba Szalay (tuba).

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.