Stevens  John  Collage  Ens197
John Stevens
for brass quintet
advanced Duration: 15'

Printed version

ENS197 Score and parts

CHF 48.00

In stock
John Stevens

John Stevens (*1951)

John Stevens was born in Buffalo, New York (USA) in 1951. He holds degrees in Music Performance (tuba) from the Eastman School of Music (1973) and Yale University (1975). For many years John Stevens was a free-lance performer in New York City. From 1981 to 1985 he was on the faculty of the University of Miami (FL) School of Music. From 1985 to 2014 he was on the faculty of the University of...
Read more

About Collage

The beauty of the seaside

"Collage" was written by John Stevens in spring 2009, while he was residing on Cape Cod, Massachusetts. The music and the movement titles reflect the beauty of the seaside surroundings. The seven movements are to be performed without pause, inspired by the usual format of a "collage" concert.  Two Across is for the two trumpets, Three Down for the other instruments of the quintet and Homage to Canon is a tuba solo. All other movements feature the entire ensemble.

Product details

2 trumpet, horn, trombone, tuba
Editions Bim
I. By the Sea (1'30)
II. Two Across (1'15)
III. Three Down (2'30)
IV. Clouds (1'50)
V. Homage to Canon (2'15)
VI. La Veglia (3'45)
VII. Sunset (1'50)

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.