Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Friedman Stanley Zephyr Dances Ens147
Stanley Friedman
Zephyr Dances
A Six Movement Suite
for brass quintet
intermediate Duration: 11'

ENS147 Score and parts

CHF 41.00

In stock

Other versions

brass quartet
Stanley Friedman

Stanley Friedman (*1951)

Stanley Friedman (*1951) has distinguished himself in several different musical fields. After completing a Doctorate in composition at the Eastman School of Music, he embarked on a composing career which has led to premiers by Ensemble Intercontemporain in Paris, the Los Angeles Philharmonic Chamber Music Society, and the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. In 1992 Stanley Friedman’s first opera...
Read more

Audio samples

I. Tango
II. Polka
III. Minuet
IV. Balkan Two Step
V. Sarabande
VI. Hora

About Zephyr Dances

Various cultures and ethnicities

These six short pieces yield modes and harmonies suggestive of music from various cultures and ethnicities.

Product details

2 trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba
Editions Bim
1. Tango
2. Polka
3. Minuet
4. Balkan Two-Step
5. Sarabande
6. Hora

Product downloads

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All right reserved.