Saglietti Corrado 3 Pieces ENS236
Corrado Maria Saglietti
3 Pieces
for brass octet
intermediate Duration: 6'

Printed version

ENS236 Score and parts

CHF 41.00

In stock
Corrado Maria Saglietti

Corrado Maria Saglietti (*1957)

Corrado Maria Saglietti was born in 1957 in Costigliole d’Asti, Italy. He studied horn with G. Zoppi and graduated with highest honors. Since 1977 he has been playing in the RAI National Symphony Orchestra of Turin, and in 1990 he became principal horn; he often plays chamber music and performs as a soloist. In 1986 he received his degree in composition from the Turin Conservatory where he...
Read more

Audio samples

About 3 Pieces

In the first piece Allegro meccanico I used a very rhythmic and incisive style mixed with a variety of fascinating timbric and percussive effects to capture the attention of the listener.

The dreamy Adagietto sognante features a melancholic melody mingled with sounds which suggest the motion of sea-waves.

The third and final piece Prestissimo liberates the virtuosity and brilliance of the group in a catchy and involving style of writing.

Product details

3 trumpets in C or B-flat, horn in F, 3 tenor trombones, tuba
Editions Bim
1. Allegro meccanico (2')
2. Adagietto sognante (2'30)
3. Prestissimo (1'30)

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.