Balissat Jean 7 Peches Capitaux Mcx16
Jean Balissat
7 Péchés capitaux
for chamber ensemble
intermediate Duration: 12' Swiss Composers Series

Printed version

MCX16 Score and parts

CHF 68.00

In stock
Jean Balissat

Jean Balissat (1936-2007)

Jean Balissat was born in 1936 in Lausanne (Switzerland), and was drawn straight away to composing and conducting. He studied harmony and counterpoint in Lausanne, before taking composition, orchestration and conducting in Geneva. In order to gain a better understanding of the orchestra, he also studied horn and percussion. As orchestral director and bandmaster, he has conducted numerous...
Read more

Audio samples

About 7 Péchés capitaux

Written in the same instrumetation than l’Histoire du Soldat

The Pride, The Sloth, The Wrath, The Envy, The Greed, The Lust and The Gluttony constitute a suite of 14 minutes where humour as well is not missing. Written in the same instrumetation than l’Histoire du Soldat by Igor Strawinsky, this brilliant piece will complete perfectly its programming.

Product details

clarinet, bassoon, cornet à pistons, trombone, violin, contrabass and percussion
Editions Bim
1. L’orgueil
2. La paresse
3. La colère
4. L’envie
5. L’avarice
6. La luxure
7. La gourmandise

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.