Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Masson Askell Woodwind Quintet Mcx24
Áskell Másson
Woodwind Quintet
for woodwind quintet
intermediate Duration: 18'

Printed version

MCX24 Score and parts

CHF 39.00

In stock
Áskell Másson

Áskell Másson (*1953)

Played by the best orchestras, ensembles and soloists, his music reflects a powerful sense of drama. The variety of rhythms and sounds, the combination of lyrical and percussive moments, give to his compositions a unique intensity. Áskell Másson (b. 21. November 1953) is amongst Iceland´s leading composers. With a varied background as a woodwind player and percussionist, he was...
Read more

About Woodwind Quintet

The musical material includes quotations from two ancient Icelandic folk melodies, and the work’s three movements are strongly linked internally, although resuming a contrasting character in texture.

Product details

flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
Editions Bim

Product downloads

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.