Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Melikyan Hrachia Quintet N° 1 Mcx48
Hrachia Melikyan
Quintet N° 1
for woodwind quintet
advanced Duration: 14' Armenian Composers Series

Printed version

MCX48 Score and parts

CHF 38.00

In stock
Hrachia Melikyan

Hrachia Melikyan (1947-2006)

Hrachia Melikyan, a talented exponent of the Armenian contemporary school of composition, was born in 1947 in Yerevan, Armenia. He graduated from the Yerevan State Conservatory’s Department of Composition in 1972. During the 1960’s and 70’s, he represented the contemporary classical school, advancing his own individual concepts and personal compositional style to the national music of his native...
Read more

About Quintet N° 1

Profound musical sensitivity

Melikyan’s writing exploits the extreme technical, musical, and emotional resources of the performers who share his level of profound musical sensitivity while the roots of his music remain firmly implanted in the traditions of the Armenian cultural and musical experience.

“It is an expressive work deploying a strong dramatic character leading into serenity." Alain Ehkirch, Quintette à vent de Bretagne (France). 

Product details

flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
Editions Bim
I. Moderato
II. Allegretto

Product downloads

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.