Filas Juraj Omaggio A Verdi Mcx32 Digital
Juraj Filas
Omaggio a Verdi (1813-2003)
for woodwind quintet
advanced Duration: 26'

Printed version

MCX32 Score and parts

CHF 48.00

In stock
Juraj Filas

Juraj Filas (1955-2021)

Juraj Filas was born on 5th March 1955 in Kosice, Slovak Republic and his original orientation, to become an opera singer (he is the winner of three singing competitions), reflects his sense of melody and strong emotional expression. His works stem from the European tradition in music, which is the basis of his composition, his philosophy and aesthetic. About 60 compositions - symphonies,...
Read more

About Omaggio a Verdi (1813-2003)

A majestic dimension

The Omaggio [Hommage] a [to] Verdi includes many recognizable features of the Italian master's work, together with a subtle dramatization, minus the parody, that clearly delineates those issues which provide separation from, while at the same time which bind us to this bygone era.

The individual performers in this flashy wind quintet are confronted with technical, musical and physical challenges which impose a majestic dimension to this work.

Product details

Editions Bim
I. Introduzione / Sonata (10’)
II. Adagio (7’)
III. Finale (9’)

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.