Masson Askell Four Mallets Perc42
Áskell Másson
Fo(u)r Mallets
for 4 solo mallets on any surface
intermediate / advanced Duration: 2'20

Printed version


CHF 12.00

In stock
Áskell Másson

Áskell Másson (*1953)

Played by the best orchestras, ensembles and soloists, his music reflects a powerful sense of drama. The variety of rhythms and sounds, the combination of lyrical and percussive moments, give to his compositions a unique intensity. Áskell Másson (b. 21. November 1953) is amongst Iceland´s leading composers. With a varied background as a woodwind player and percussionist, he was...
Read more

About Fo(u)r Mallets

Performance notice

This piece is written for four mallets only. The player has to choose on which surface he plays and then chooses the mallets accordingly to acquire a pleasant sound. The surface can be anything such as the stage he’s standing on, the conductor’s rostrum, an instrument case, etc. Therefore the player can be in any position, standing or sitting.

Product details

Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.