Meier Jost 3 Poemes V53 Digital
Jost Meier
3 Poèmes
for mezzo-soprano and guitar
advanced Duration: 10' Swiss Composers Series

Printed version


CHF 29.00

In stock
Jost Meier

Jost Meier (1939-2022)

Jost Meier was born on March 15, 1939 in Solothurn (Switzerland). After matriculating, he began studying mathematics and physics. He studied the cello and begann composing in adolescence. After studying at the conservatories of Biel and Bern (in Rolf Looser’s class) hewent to Holland to study with Frank Martin. Following a spell as cellist in the Zurich Tonhalle orchestra and the Camerata Bern,...
Read more

About 3 Poèmes

Shattering events

Federico Garcia Lorca (1898-1936) describes shattering events in a narrative emanating from the depths of his imagination in a sensitive poetic language. The musical representations of these graphic scenes occur sparsely in subtle, restrained ways, placing emphasis on the writer’s poetical side. The guitar is an ideal instrument for that purpose, with the human voice remaining essentially lyrical. The expressive manifestations and the deep psychological underpinnings of the text are only occasionally underlined within the accompaniment.

Product details

Editions Bim
Federico Garcia Lorca
I. Vuelta de paseo (3'50)
II. Asesinato (1'45)
III. La aurora (4'35)

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.