Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Vartan Adjemian, Concerto for flute and chamber orchestra
Vartan Adjemian
for flute and chamber orchestra or piano
advanced Duration: 14'

FL32a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 27.00

FL32b Orchestra score

CHF 38.00

FL32c Orchestra parts

on rental
In stock
Vartan Adjemian

Vartan Adjemian (*1956)

Vartan Adjemian was born 1956 to a very well-known and popular family in Armenia. His grandfather, Vartan Adjemian Sr. (1905-1977) studied with Stanislavsky and Vsevolod Meyerhold and  was the General Stage Director of the National Theatre of Armenia and his grandmother was Arus Asryan (1904-1987), one of the leading actress of the same institution.  His father, Alexander Adjemian...
Read more

About Concerto

Flashing rhythmical passages with meditativ sequences

This one-movement concerto stands out by Adjemian’s elegant writing which links flashing rhythmical passages with meditativ sequences, a solo or accompanied cadenza, all together attached within that armenian tradition with its occidental and asian roots.

The work was premiered 1998 by flutist Tigran Gevorkyan, the Philharmonic Orchestra of Armenia conducted by Ruben Asatryan.

Product details

Instrumentation - - piano - strings (65441)
Editions Bim

Product downloads

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All right reserved.