Robert Delanoff (*1942)


Robert Delanoff

Robert Delanoff was born in 1942 in Troppau. After studies at the Richard Strauss Conser­vatory in Munich (1961-1968), he was a a member of the Munich Symphony Orchestra (1970 to 1994).

Strong compositional influences were his studies with Wolfgang Rebner and Prof. Rochus Gebhardt. He taught from 1974 to 1979 at the Istanbul State Conservatory. He has written numerous works, including two concertos and much chamber music. In 1991 his “Munich Concerto” for 4 trumpets, 4 trombones, horn and tuba (24 min.) was premiered. His music is frequently played in Germany and abroad. He won first prize at the Berlin First International Composition Contest in 1989 and also received the Sudeten-German Cultural Prix (Munich, 1990)


for brass quintet

I. Allegro Energico
II. Adagio
III. Finale Con Brio

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.