Trombone and orchestra

  • Jevtic Ivan Trombone Concerto TB110 Digital


    TB110a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    D-TB110a Piano reduction (solo part included) - Digital

    TB110b Orchestra score

    TB110c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 13'

    Written for the French trombonist Jacques Mauger, this 13-minute concerto is a grand fresco of bright and solemn colors that contrast with darker and more epic passages, with the trombone as the hero. Read more

    Digital version with

    Newzik Logo

    Audio samples

  • TB104a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB104b Orchestra score

    TB104c Orchestra parts


    François Emmanuel Joseph Bazin was born in Marseille in 1816 and died in Paris in 1878. He entered the Conservatory of Music in Paris in 1836 and studied composition and harmony with Henri-Montan Berton (1767-1844) and Fromental Halévy (1799-1862).... Read more

    Audio samples

  • TB30a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB30b Orchestra score

    TB30c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 12' Swiss Composers Series

    Commissioned by the International Geneva Music Competition as the required piece for its 54th competition in 1998, the work consists of three parts that are played without breaks. A motif of fifths and fourths is featured in the introduction and... Read more

  • TB23a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB23b Orchestra score

    TB23c Orchestra parts

    intermediate / advanced Duration: 20'

    Each of the three movements is developed entirely from its respective incipit in order to maintain the original musical ideas of the 18th century composers. Therefore, the movements are monothematic but are rigorously developed in the traditional... Read more

  • TB26b Study score (incl. solo)

    TB26c Orchestra parts

    intermediate / advanced Duration: 11'

    This Trombone Nocturne begins with the trombone alone. After a lyrical and plaintive opening theme the strings enter with their own motive. Both of these motifs permeate the piece as a whole, but are interupted by an energetic allegro, which again... Read more

    Audio samples

  • Arrangeur: István Máriássy

    TB14a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB14b Orchestra score

    TB14c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 14'

    The present work published here for the first time bears the title: “Concertino für die Tenor Bass Posaune mit Begleitung des ganzen Orchesters”. The source for the publication was the autograph score of the work preserved in the Manschopfliches... Read more

  • TB7a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB7d Study score

    TB7b Orchestra score

    TB7c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 16' Swiss Composers Series

    Audio samples

  • TB56a Study score (incl. solo)

    TB56b Orchestra score

    TB56c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 23'

    Audio samples

  • TB15a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB15b Orchestra score

    TB15c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 15'
  • TB20a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB20b Orchestra score

    TB20c Orchestra parts

    intermediate Duration: 10'
  • Arrangeur: Miloslav Hejda, Joraslav Mastalir

    TB2a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB2b/c Score and parts

    intermediate Duration: 8'

    This magnificent baroque sonata in Eb major has four movements: the first could be described as a Prelude, the second as a Minuet without trio. Then follows a short  Adagio in the relative minor key, leading to the Allegro comodo, which concludes... Read more

  • TB55a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB55b Orchestra score

    TB55c Orchestra parts

    TB55d Study score

    advanced Duration: 25'
  • TB17a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB17b Orchestra score

    TB17c Orchestra parts

  • Arutiunian Alexander Trombone Concerto Tb11


    TB11a Piano reduction (solo part included)

    TB11b Orchestra score

    TB11c Orchestra parts

    advanced Duration: 20' Armenian Composers Series

    The three movements of this concerto, written 1990-91 in Erevan (Armenia) during a dramatic and difficult period (catastrophic earthquake and turbulent political situation) bring out not only the emotions of the great Armenian composer, but also... Read more

    Audio samples

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.