, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Raum Elisabeth Olmutz Concerto Tb23

Elizabeth Raum
Olmütz Concerto

for trombone alto and orchestra

  • Level: intermediate / advanced
  • Duration: 20'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1994

Reference: TB23a
Piano reduction (solo part included)


  • Instrumentation: - - timpani - strings

  • Published: 1996
  • Publisher: Editions Bim


Elizabeth Raum

Elizabeth Raum (*1945)

Elizabeth Raum is active both as an oboist and as a composer. She earned her Bachelor of Music in oboe performance from the Eastman School of Music in 1966 and her Master of Music in composition fr... Read more

About Olmütz Concerto

Traditional classical style

Each of the three movements is developed entirely from its respective incipit in order to maintain the original musical ideas of the 18th century composers. Therefore, the movements are monothematic but are rigorously developed in the traditional classical style.

The first movement, Allegro moderato, is a quasi sonata allegro form; the second, Andante amabile, is a theme and variations; and the finale, Allegro con spirito, is a rondo in which the climax of the movement is a fugue.


November 12, 2022 | Potsdam, Germany. Polina Tarasenko (trombone), Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester, Jörg-Peter Weigle (conducting).

November 11, 2022 | Frankfurt, Germany. Polina Tarasenko (trombone), Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester, Jörg-Peter Weigle (conducting).