Jevtic Ivan Trombone Concerto TB110 Digital
Ivan Jevtic
for trombone and string orchestra or piano
advanced Duration: 13'

Printed version

TB110a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 25.00

Digital version with

Newzik Logo

D-TB110a Piano reduction (solo part included) Digital

CHF 22.00

View, annotate and share with the Newzik app. Print and download capabilities are not available. Requires a Newzik account (free)

Printed version

TB110b Orchestra score

CHF 34.00

Printed version

TB110c Orchestra parts

CHF 69.00

In stock
Ivan Jevtic

Ivan Jevtic (*1947)

Ivan Jevtic was born in 1947 in Belgrade, Yugoslavia. He did his musical studies at the Belgrade Academy of Music, where he studied composition with S. Rajicic. He continued his studies at the Paris Conservatory in the class of Olivier Messiaen, and then obtained his teaching certification in piano at the Paris Ecole Normale de Musique. After this he went to the Hochschule für Musik in Vienna to...
Read more

Audio samples

About Concerto

Written for the French trombonist Jacques Mauger, this 13-minute concerto is a grand fresco of bright and solemn colors that contrast with darker and more epic passages, with the trombone as the hero.

Product details

strings set:
Editions Bim
I. Con rigore (4'50)
II. Lento (3'20)
III. Allegro (4'50)


  • World Premiere

    March 18, 2023 | Belgrad, Serbia. Laurent Cabaret (trombone), RTS Symphony Orchestra, Olivera Sekulic-Barac (conducting).

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.