, view bag

Ivan Jevtic (*1947)


Ivan Jevtic

Ivan Jevtic was born in 1947 in Belgrade, Yugoslavia. He did his musical studies at the Belgrade Academy of Music, where he studied composition with S. Rajicic. He continued his studies at the Paris Conservatory in the class of Olivier Messiaen, and then obtained his teaching certification in piano at the Paris Ecole Normale de Musique. After this he went to the Hochschule für Musik in Vienna to study with Alfred Uhl. He lives in France since 1978. In 1981 he received the Austrian Theodor Körner Prize. He has written more than 90 compositions. He teached composition and orchestration at the Federal University of Pelotas in Brazil from 1997 to 1999.


Oboe Concerto
for oboe solo, string orchestra and percussion

I. Allegro moderato
II. Lento
III. Allegro

Violon Concerto
for violin and string orchestra

I. Allegro non troppo
II. Dolce tranquillo
III. Allegrissimo

for trombone and string orchestra or piano

III. Allegro
II. Lento
I. Con rigore

for solo violin

I. Con rigore
II. Dolce amorose
III. Dolce moderato
IV. Dolce e feroce
V. Tempo giusto

Quasi una passacaglia
for piccolo trumpet and organ

Quasi una passacaglia

for 2 trumpets and chamber orchestra

I. Allegro
II. Quasi adagio
III. Allegro molto vivo

Danse d'été
for horn and string orchestra

I. Adagio - Vivo
III. Allegro molto
II. Adagio ma non troppo

Con amore e fuoco
for oboe, horn and strings

Con Amore e Fuoco

Con amore e fuoco
for oboe, horn and piano

Con Amore e Fuoco

2e Quintette de cuivres
for brass quintet

I. Scherzoso
II. Con Moto
III. Pesante E Sostenuto
IV. Allegro Giusto

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us