Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Plog Anthony Horn Concerto 2 Co96
Anthony Plog
Horn Concerto N° 2
for horn and chamber orchestra
intermediate / advanced Duration: 13'

CO96a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 27.00

CO96b Orchestra score

CHF 45.00

CO96c Orchestra parts

on rental
In stock
Anthony Plog

Anthony Plog (*1947)

Anthony Plog was born on November 13th, 1947 in Glendale, California. He received his music degree from UCLA (University of California Los Angeles). Trumpet studies were first with his father Clifton Plog and later with Irving Bush, Thomas Stevens and James Stamp. He has a successful international career as a soloist and has made many recordings. His compositional activities have grown...
Read more

About Horn Concerto N° 2

The Work

The Horn Concerto No. 2  for horn and chamber orchestra is written in three traditional movements with harmonies tending to be more tonal oriented, but within the immediately recognizable musical idiom of composer Anthony Plog, including extended chromaticism and creative rhythmical and overlapping sound layers of unique effects.

Product details

solo horn, - 2 percussions, strings
Editions Bim
I. Allegro moderato (3'30)
II. Andante (4'30)
III. Presto (5')

Product downloads

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.