Molter Johann Melchior Concerto N° 1 Tp156
Johann Melchior Molter
Concerto N° 1
for trumpet and chamber orchestra
advanced Duration: 9'

Printed version

TP156a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 18.00

Printed version

TP156b/c Score and parts

CHF 60.00

In stock

Johann Melchior Molter (1696-1765)

Johann Melchior Molter (ca. 1695- 1765), born in the Thuringian principality of Eisenach, became in 1717 a musicien in the service of Margrave Karl Wilhem of Baden-Durlach, who sent him in 1719 to Venice and Rome, where he was especially influenced by the compositions of A. Vivaldi.After his return in 1722, he accepted the position of director of the court orchestra in Durlach and Karlsruhe....
Read more

Audio samples

Product details

2 oboes, strings and basso continuo
18th c.
The Brass Press

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.