Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Byron Adams, Sonata for trumpet and piano
Byron Adams
for trumpet and piano
intermediate / advanced Duration: 12'

Printed version


CHF 25.00

In stock
Byron Adams

Byron Adams (*1955)

Byron Adams (b. 1955, Atlanta, Georgia, USA) is a composer, musicologist, and conductor. He was educated at Jacksonville University, the University of Southern California, and Cornell University, where he earned a doctoral degree studying composition with Karel Husa. Adams is a composer of tonal music with an inimitable style who employs individual adaptations of traditional techniques. His...
Read more

About Sonata

About the Sonata

Byron Adam's Sonata for trumpet and piano was composed in 1983. The first movement is a modified sonata-allegro form, the second movement is a ricercar based on a single theme stated at the beginning of the movement and the last movement is an exuberant rondo.

Product details

The Brass Press
I. Allegro (2')
II. Andante (3')

Product downloads

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.