, view bag
Stevens  Thomas 4  Little  Pieces  Tu100

Thomas Stevens

Four Little Pieces

for tuba quartet

TU100 Score and parts - CHF29.00 (Print)

  • Level: intermediate
  • Duration: 8'50
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 2005
Thomas Stevens

Thomas Stevens (1938-2018)

Thomas Stevens (born 1938, Atascadero, California) was appointed to the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra in 1965 by then music director, Zubin Mehta, who named him principal trumpet in 1972, a po... Read more

About Four Little Pieces

The Four Little Pieces consists of four brief original works inspired by the music of four composers, whose lives ranged in time from the 16th century’s Thomas Morley, to Johann Sebastian Bach, to Victor Ewald, and, finally, to the 20th century’s march king, John Philip Sousa. The music is as diverse as it is brief, and has been written to add one more musical offering to the growing tuba ensemble repertoire.

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us