, view bag
Weiser  Mark  Lanz  Marimba  Concerto  Perc10

Mark Lanz Weiser

Concerto for Marimba

for marimba and string orchestra

PERC10a Piano reduction (solo part included) - CHF25.00 (Print)

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 14'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1996
Mark Lanz Weiser

Mark Lanz Weiser (*1968)

Originally from eastern Pennsylvania, USA, Mark Lanz Weiser, born in 1968, holds degrees in composition and piano performance from the Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University. Weiser d... Read more

About Concerto for Marimba

This Concerto for Marimba takes advantage of the various timbre possible on this beautiful percussion instrument. From the woody, mellow qualities of the lower and middle range to the bright higher notes, the concerto features a wide spectrum of sounds on the instrument. The string orchestra not only provides a supple accompaniment to the various solo passages, but is itself featured in music that is at various times lyric, wistful, and determined.

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us