Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Lane Richard Suite 2 Guitars Gui12
Richard Lane
for 2 guitars
intermediate Duration: 12'30 Richard Lane Series

Printed version


CHF 19.00

In stock
Richard Lane

Richard Lane (1933-2004)

On September 3, 2004, a police patrol intercepted a convertible Ford Mustang that was zigzagging out of control. Richard Lane had just left Cape Cod, where he spent his summers composing, and suffered a stroke while driving back to his home in Paterson, New Jersey. He was urgently taken to Newark University Hospital, but nine days later, he passed away, leaving behind a rich legacy of over 500...
Read more

About Suite

Peaceful and delicate music

This peaceful and delicate music by Richard Lane, in which melodic lines tangle with elegance over harmonic settings that characteristically represent the richness of the American music of the 20th century. This is pleasant music to play, written for no other reason than the pure enjoyment of the listeners.

Product details

Editions Bim
I. Allegretto (1'30)
II. Andantino (2'30)
III. Lento, quasi improvisando (2')
IV. Allegro moderato (3')
V. Allegro molto (3'30)

Product downloads

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.