, view bag
Saglietti Corrado Maria Souvenirs CO118bc

Corrado Maria Saglietti


Buenos Aires • Venice • Los Angeles • Paris

for horn and string orchestra

CO118b Score and solo parts - CHF27.00 (Print)

  • Level: intermediate / advanced
  • Duration: 16'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 2020
Corrado Maria Saglietti

Corrado Maria Saglietti (*1957)

Corrado Maria Saglietti was born in 1957 in Costigliole d’Asti, Italy. He studied horn with G. Zoppi and graduated with highest honors. Since 1977 he has been playing in the RAI National Symphony O... Read more

About Souvenirs

With its own character and its own particular atmosphere, each of the four separate movements that compose this work, evokes one of four famous and unique cities in the world:

Buenos Aires, Venice, Los Angeles and Paris.

Buenos Aires relives in a sensual and poignant tango while a delicate and melancholy “barcarola” takes us to Venice on the calm waters of its canals. Then the fast pace of R&B throws us into the realm of pop music and finally the charm of Paris is revealed in an elegant waltz followed by a frantic can-can.

The horn and the strings play by chasing each other in the counterpoint between soft and lively colors, between captivating effects and virtuosity, in a pleasant and refined language.

Travel memories, in the imagination, come back almost real and tangible: the music is transformed into ... souvenirs.

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us