, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Michel Jean Francois Petite Suite Tb92

Jean-François Michel
Petite Suite

for trombone and piano

  • Level: easy / intermediate
  • Duration: 8'
  • Series: Swiss Composers Series, Bim Junior Series
  • Composed: 2014

Reference: TB92


  • Published: 2014
  • Pages: 19
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • 1. Caravane (3')
    • 2. Le Cygne (3')
    • 3. Carrousel (2'15)


Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at th... Read more

About Petite Suite

Stimulating the musical imagination

Jean-François Michel wrote this Petite Suite [Little Suite] with the intention of stimulating the musical imagination of the aspiring trombonist, with inspiring subtitles, where the music encourages some elementary ludic approaches to special effects like glissandi, mutes or blowing air through the instrument.

The interactive dialog with the piano has not been neglected, and it should engender a sense of musical complicity, the pleasure to play and... to be heard.