Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Michel Jean Francois Sinfonietta Tb81
Jean-François Michel
for 9 trombones
advanced Duration: 14' Collection Jean-François Michel Swiss Composers Series

TB81 Score and parts

CHF 45.00

In stock
Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at the International Music Competition in Geneva and, a year later, he was appointed Principal Trumpet of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra (Germany) where he remained until 1986 when he was appointed...
Read more

About Sinfonietta

Homogenous trombone ensemble

This Sinfonietta for 9 trombones consists of three contrasting movements which skillfully demonstrate the characteristic of an homogenous trombone ensemble.

Product details

8 tenor trombones and bass trombone
Editions Bim
I. Andante (3'30)
II. Andante e poco Rubato (5'30)
III. Allegro molto vivo (5')

Product downloads

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.