, view bag
Michel Jean Francois Trilogy Tb93

Jean-François Michel

for 2 trombones and piano

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 15'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 2014

Reference: TB93


  • Instrumentation:

    2 trombones (or horn in F and trombone) and piano

  • Published: 2015
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • I. Largo - Allegro moderato (5'20)
    • II. Largo (5'30)
    • III. Allegro (3'40)


Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at th... Read more

About Trilogy

Highlighted by dramatic and poetic intensity

This three movement work, composed for two trombones and piano, is highlighted by dramatic and poetic intensity, punctuated by various sound combinations (including mutes) and amazing rhythmical effects. The piece is dedicated to the well known soloist Branimir Slokar and the talented Japanese trombonist Mayumi Shimizu.