, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Michel Jean Francois Don Quichotte Tp324

Jean-François Michel
Don Quichotte

Suite en 4 mouvements

for trumpet and piano

  • Level: easy
  • Duration: 11'
  • Series: Swiss Composers Series, Bim Junior Series
  • Composed: 2010

Reference: TP324


  • Instrumentation:

    trumpet in Bb and piano

  • Published: 2013
  • Pages: 31
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • I. Le chevalier à la triste figure (2'40)
    • 2. Rossinante (2'20)
    • 3. Dulcinée (2'50)
    • 4. Sancho Panza (3'10)


Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at th... Read more

About Don Quichotte

The pleasure to play

Technically, this enchanting “Don Quixote” suite was created for trumpet and piano players, whose instrumental competence exists somewhere between the 1st and 2nd degrees on a scale of 6 degrees of difficulty, to pursue their instrumental and musical development utilizing themes and rhythms based on the images of four mythical actors in Miguel de Cervantès’ (1547-1616) masterpiece which, since its first publication in 1605, has been deeply rooted into the world's cultural heritage. This music stimulates the pleasure to play with humor as well as developing an imaginative sense of interpretation.