, view bag
Turrin  Joseph 3  Episodes  Tp255

Joseph Turrin
3 Episodes

for trumpet and piano

  • Level: intermediate
  • Duration: 6'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 2001

Reference: TP255


  • Instrumentation:

    trumpet (flugelhorn) and piano

  • Published: 2006
  • Pages: 18
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • I. Fanfare
    • II. Andante
    • III. Allegro


Joseph Turrin

Joseph Turrin (*1947)

Joseph Turrin’s multifaceted career encompasses an amazingly wide range of musical talents. As composer, he has been recognized with major commissions and performances from the New York Philharmoni... Read more

About 3 Episodes

The first movement is basically a fanfare build on a series of pyramids in the piano along with declamatory trumpet writing. The second movement is very much like a lullaby, played on either the flugelhorn or trumpet. This is a song like piece with a middle section juxtaposing trumpet cadenzas with soft clusters in the piano. The third movement is basically a march with several contrasting sections.