Byron Adams, Concerto for trumpet and string orchestra
Byron Adams
for trumpet and string orchestra
intermediate Duration: 15'

Printed version

TP116a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 29.00

Printed version

TP116b Orchestra score

CHF 26.00

Printed version

TP116c Orchestra parts

CHF 82.00

In stock
Byron Adams

Byron Adams (*1955)

Byron Adams (b. 1955, Atlanta, Georgia, USA) is a composer, musicologist, and conductor. He was educated at Jacksonville University, the University of Southern California, and Cornell University, where he earned a doctoral degree studying composition with Karel Husa. Adams is a composer of tonal music with an inimitable style who employs individual adaptations of traditional techniques. His...
Read more

Audio samples

About Concerto

Contrasting movements

The Concerto consists of three dramatically contrasting movements. The opening movement, which is designed as a modified sonata form, is restless, dramatic and impetuous. The second movement is an elegiac ricercare; the opening mood is one of tender and rueful remembrance, but the music rises inexorably to an intense climax that gradually dissipates into somber introspection. Opening with a burst of joyous energy, the finale is filled with an exuberance that dispels both the restlessness of the first movement and the sorrow of the second.

Product details

The Brass Press
I. Allegro ma non troppo
II. Lento elegiaco
III. Allegro vivo

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.