Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Boccherini Luigi Concerto Tuba Tu204A
Luigi Boccherini
from Cello Concerto No. 9
for tuba and piano
advanced Duration: 20'

Printed version


CHF 25.00

In stock

Luigi Boccherini

No biography available

Audio samples

I. Allegro Moderato
II. Adagio
III. Allegro

About Concerto

Luigi Boccherini's Cello Concerto No. 9 in B flat major, G.482 was written around the 1770's. In 1895, the German cellist Friedrich Grützmacher created a strongly manipulated, romantic-style virtuoso arrangement that became part of the world repertoire of cellists.

It is this version that Roland Szentpali, composer and virtuoso of the tuba adapted, thus offering a spectacular and challenging masterwork to the actual virtuosi of this instrument.

This version will be orchestrated by Roland Szentpali for solo tuba, 2 oboes, 2 horns and strings in 2019 (BIM TU204b-c).

Product details

The Brass Press
I. Allegro moderato (9')
II. Adagio (7')
III. Allegro (6')

Product downloads


  • August 6, 2022 | Jeju International Brass and Percussion Competition | Jeju, South Korea. .

  • February 26, 2022 | Masterclasses and Concert | Freiburg, Switzerland. Roland Szentpali (tuba), Dalma Csech (piano), Daniel Schädeli (conducting), G. Rocha, T. Garbiec, A Studer, G.Michel (euphoniums), M. Saa Tejada, M. Bonarchuck, V. Gomes Gameiro, A. Jolliet (tubas).

  • World Premiere

    August 31, 2018 | CORNO – Brass Music Festival | Zielona Góra, Poland. Roland Szentpali (tuba).

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.