Lisjak Vanja Italian Suite Tu134
Vanja Lisjak
Italian Suite
for tuba quartet
intermediate Duration: 5'30

Printed version

TU134 Score and parts

CHF 27.00

In stock
Vanja Lisjak

Vanja Lisjak (*1971)

Born 1971, Vanja Lisjak made his musical education at the Music Academy of the University of Zagreb (Croatia) as well as at the Bern University of the Arts (Switzerland) with Branimir Slokar, where he obtained a soloist diploma. Since 1993 he is principal trombone at the Croatian Radio Television Symphony Orchestra. Vanja Lisjak hold same position for four years at the Zagreb Philhamonics and at...
Read more

Audio samples

About Italian Suite

Neo-Renaissance dance movements

This Neo-Renaissance piece is made of five typical 15th century Italian dance movements, mainly modal with a few modern interventions. The Saltarello includes a tambourine part which is played by the 4th part of the quartet.

Product details

2 euphonium, 2 tubas
Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.