Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Masson Askell Fantasiestueck Pno30
Áskell Másson
for piano
intermediate / advanced Duration: 6'30

Printed version


CHF 17.00

In stock
Áskell Másson

Áskell Másson (*1953)

Played by the best orchestras, ensembles and soloists, his music reflects a powerful sense of drama. The variety of rhythms and sounds, the combination of lyrical and percussive moments, give to his compositions a unique intensity. Áskell Másson (b. 21. November 1953) is amongst Iceland´s leading composers. With a varied background as a woodwind player and percussionist, he was...
Read more

About Fantasiestück

An enchanting splendour

An enchanting splendour characterises Áskell Masson’s work Fantasiestück, combined with considerable emotional depth in the treatment of the piano, which at times somehow reminded the reviewer of Beethoven’s very last piano sonatas, although of course the musical language is different. There is just so much massive power in this work. One other thing made the music very impressive: the brilliant use of the upper range of the instrument...

Product details

Editions Bim

Product downloads

© 2022 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.