, view bag
Mintchev Georgi Piano Concerto Pno3B

Georgi Mintchev


for piano and symphony orchestra

PNO3d Study score (incl. solo) - CHF38.00 (Print)

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 27'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1978
Georgi Mintchev

Georgi Mintchev (*1939)

Georgi Mintchev was born in 1939 in Sofia, Bulgaria. He finished his studies in 1963 at the Bulgarian National Conservatory in the composition class of Marin Goleminov. Later (1968-1970) he did fur... Read more

About Concerto

The concerto

“...In Georgi Mintchev’s Concerto for Piano the history of the whole genre is present: Grieg, Rachmaninov, Ravel, Prokofiev, Bartok. Yet Minchev’s work does not consist of quotations or stylistic borrowing, but rather of respective musical and technical expressive “gestures”, provided by a solid language. The whole work is constructed with great vigor, with conviction in the effect, with sense to the listener’s conscious and subconscious expectations and is brilliant not only in terms of keyboard virtuosity but also in terms of a concert work. It is not surprising that this piece won the first prize at the International Composer’s Tribune in Paris.” Ruch Muzyczny, Warszawa, Poland, 13.10.1983 Olgierd Pisarenko.

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us