Zbinden Jf Gibraltar Concerto Pno74
Julien-François Zbinden
Concerto de Gibraltar
for piano solo and brass orchestra
intermediate / advanced Duration: 6' Swiss Composers Series

Printed version

PNO74a Solo part

CHF 20.00

Printed version

PNO74b Score

CHF 30.00

Printed version

PNO74c Parts

CHF 65.00

In stock
Julien-François Zbinden

Julien-François Zbinden (1917-2021)

Julien-François Zbinden was born on November 11th, 1917 in Rolle (Vaud/Switzerland). After having studied piano, with secondary studies in voice and violin, he began in 1938 his musical career as a pianist in a jazz band, having had a passion for jazz at an early age. As a composer, he was self-taught at the beginning, so to speak. After 1947 he worked at the musical department of Radio Suisse...
Read more

About Concerto de Gibraltar

Julien-François Zbinden wrote this short spanish tinted Concerto de Gibraltar for piano, brass orchestra and percussion (instrumentation Roger Volet) for the Ensemble Romand d’Instruments de Cuivre (ERIC - attached to the broadcast Radio Suisse Romande).

Product details

piano solo, Eb cornet, alto sax, flugelhorn, 3 trumpets, 3 Eb alto horns, 2 baritones, 3 trombones (euphoniums), Eb tuba, Bb tuba, percussions
Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.