Squire  Cyril  Sonata  Concertante  Orch69
Cyril James Squire
Sonata concertante in Re minore
for string orchestra
Duration: 21' Swiss Composers Series

Printed version

ORCH69b Orchestra score

CHF 60.00

Printed version

ORCH69c Score and parts

CHF 115.00

In stock
Cyril James Squire

Cyril James Squire (*1931)

Born in Paris in 1931, Cyril Squire studied at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris and won several First prizes, in particular those for piano and compositions. His teachers were, amongst others, Vlado Perlemuter, Tony Aubin and Nadia Boulanger. His life was devoted mainly to teaching, in particular during thirty years in the professional section of the Conservatoire de La...
Read more

Audio samples

Product details

Editions Bim
I. Introduction (9'20)
II. Andante tranquillo (5'30)
III. Allegro (6'25)


  • February 28, 2018 | Souk El Gharb, Lebanon. United Strings of Europe, Franck Fontcouberte (conductor).

  • February 24, 2018 | Beyrouth, Lebanon. United Strings of Europe, Franck Fontcouberte (conductor).

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.