Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Szentpali Roland Brass Band Concerto Brb16
Roland Szentpali
Concerto for Brass Band
for brass band
advanced Duration: 15'30

BRB16b Score

CHF 49.00

BRB16c Parts

CHF 85.00

BRB16d Study score

CHF 18.00

In stock
Roland Szentpali

Roland Szentpali (*1977)

Roland Szentpali was born in 1977 in Nyíregyháza, Hungary. He began his musical studies in his hometown; in 1991 he was admitted to the Béla Bartók Conservatory in Budapest, as the tuba student of József Bazsinka and later of Gábor Adamik. At the age of 16 he won the national “Brasses and Percussion” competition, then wrote and performed his first concerto for tuba and symphony orchestra,...
Read more

Audio samples

1. The Sound Barrier
2. Hallucinations
3. Cosmic Levitation
4. Nightmare and Choral

About Concerto for Brass Band

The four movements (15 minutes 30’’) and their subtitles bear witness of the vivid imagination and the exceptional talent of the young Hungarian composer.

This work, conceived in a masterful style of contemporary jazz, is a new musical and technical challenge for the world of Brass Bands. Thanks to this challenging spirit the world of brass bands is constantly developing this amazing musical virtuosity that characterizes it’s movement.

Product details

Cornet Eb - Solo Bb cornets 1,2,3,4 - Bb Cornets 5,6,7,8,9 - Fluegelhorn Bb - Eb Horn solo - 2 Eb Horns - 2 Bb Baritones - 2 Trombones - Bass Trombone - 2 Euphoniums, 2 Eb Basses - 2 Bb Basses, Timpani, Marimba, Vibraphone, Xylophone (Glockenspiel), Snare and Bass drum, triangle, cymbal-Gong, Quads
Editions Bim
1. The Sound Barrier (3'20)
2. Hallucinations (3'20)
3. Cosmic Levitation (4'20)
4. Nightmare and Choral (4'30)

Product downloads


  • February 18, 2018 | Martigny, Switzerland. Roland Szentpali (tuba), Ensemble de Cuivres Valaisan, François Roh (conductor).

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.