Szentpali Roland Roller Coaster Tu201
Roland Szentpali
Roller Coaster
for 2 solo euphonium and brass band
advanced Duration: 5'30

Printed version

TU201b Brass band score


Printed version

TU201c Brass band parts


Printed version

TU201d Study score (incl. solo)


Printed version

TU201a Solo parts


In stock
Roland Szentpali

Roland Szentpali (*1977)

Roland Szentpali was born in 1977 in Nyíregyháza, Hungary. He began his musical studies in his hometown; in 1991 he was admitted to the Béla Bartók Conservatory in Budapest, as the tuba student of József Bazsinka and later of Gábor Adamik. At the age of 16 he won the national “Brasses and Percussion” competition, then wrote and performed his first concerto for tuba and symphony orchestra,...
Read more

Audio samples

About Roller Coaster

Roller Coaster is the second work written by Hungarian composer Roland Szentpali for the traditional Brass Band instrumentation with two (spicy) solo euphonium parts (or two tenor saxophones, or two trombones, or any combination thereof).

This brief piece, with a duration of approximately five minutes and thirty seconds, is a formidable musical and technical firework that reflects the unbridled imagination and skills of the talented Roland Szentpali.

This work is similar to the previous one, also written in 2017 (Concerto for Brass Band), in that it is conceived and articulated in an elegant style of contemporary jazz. Szentpali effectively utilizes the resources of the brass band and its percussion instruments to accompany the elegant Roller Coaster-like bucking and weaving around of the two soloists…

Product details

Cornet Eb - 4 solo Bb Cornets 1,2,3,4 - 5 Bb Cornets 5,6,7,8,9 - Fluegelhorn Bb - 3 Eb Horns - 2 Bb Baritones - 2 Trombones - Bass Trombone - 2 Eb Basses - 2 Bb Basses - Percussion: Drum set, Glockenspiel, Marimba, Vibraphone
Editions Bim