Marini Biagio Sonata Tb37
Biagio Marini
Sonata op. 8 N° 9
for 2 bass trombones and continuo
Arrangeur: Leslie Bassett
intermediate Duration: 3'

Printed version


CHF 14.00

In stock

Biagio Marini (1597-1665)

Biagio Marini was born 1597 in the remarkably musical Lombardy town of Brescia, which was, since the early sixteenth century, a center of organ, lute, and viol manufacture, and became even more renowned for its violins. At age 18, Marini was violinist at St. Mark’s in Venice. There, in 1617, under the influence of Monteverdi, he published his «Affetti Musicali, Opus 1», one of the most radical...
Read more

About Sonata op. 8 N° 9

About the Sonata

The present Sonata is from his «Sonate, Sinfonie, ... ,» Opus 8, of 1626, a large group of sonatas, canzonas, sinfonias, ballettos, and dances written for ensembles of one to six parts with continuo. Many of them call for trombones. The late Alfred Einstein assembled the manuscripts upon which this edition is based. The continuo realization, dynamics, and tempos have been supplied by the editor.

Product details

The Brass Press

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.