Oberson Rene Homo Somniens Tp271
René Oberson
Homo Somniens
for trumpet and organ
intermediate / advanced Duration: 20' Swiss Composers Series

Printed version


CHF 32.00

In stock
René Oberson

René Oberson

Following his studies at the conservatories of Fribourg (piano, organ, music theory, orchestration), Geneva (organ improvisation) and Berne (orchestration with Luc Balmer) he went to Paris to benefit as an organist from the teachings of Jean Langlais and as a composer from the advices of Henri Dutilleux. His activities as a performer lead him to play in Switzerland and abroad: in Marmoutier in...
Read more

Audio samples

About Homo Somniens

René Oberson dedicated "Homo Somniens" [the man who dreams] to the trumpeter Jean-François Michel, who commissioned the work. The subtitle: "Man does not live, he is lived by his dreams, his chimeras ...". The titles of the four dreams are subjective; The four movements will perhaps arouse other dreams among the listener, who has his own sensitivity.

Product details

Editions Bim
1. Rêve martial (5'20)
2. Rêve sensuel (4'25)
3. Rêve de rencontre (4'10)
4. Rêve de joie (5'50)

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.