, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Forbes Michael Concerto Tuba Euphonium Quartet TU223


Michael Forbes
Concerto for Tuba/Euphonium Quartet

for euphonium / tuba quartet

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 18'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 2019

Reference: TU223
Score and parts


  • Instrumentation:

    2 euphonium, tuba in F and contrabass tuba in C. Euphonium parts in bass clef inlcuded. Euphonium parts in treble clef available to download from

  • Published: 2024
  • Pages: 100
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • I. Allegro Vivace (8')
    • II. Adagio (4'50)
    • III. Allegro con forza (5'15)

Audio samples

I. Allegro Vivace
II. Adagio
III. Allegro con forza


Michael Forbes

Michael Forbes (*1973)

Michael Forbes (born 1973 in Morgantown, West Virginia, USA), studied first with Mark Lusk and Marty Erickson (Bachelor’s Degree at Penn State University), then with tubist and composer, John Steve... Read more

About Concerto for Tuba/Euphonium Quartet

This may be Mike Forbes's most expansive and challenging work for the tuba / euphonium quartet. Like Bartók's "Concerto for Orchestra," this composition has no accompaniment and is a tour de force for the quartet.

Drawing on extended techniques (slide removal, multiphonics), Michael Forbes creates a dramatic and colorful work that particularly highlights the virtuosity of each musician.


February 23, 2025 | Ljubljana Festival International Competition - Brass quartets & quintets | Ljuljana, Slovenia. .