Saglietti Corrado Maria 10 Classical Quartets Euphonium Tu203

Corrado Maria Saglietti

10 Classical Quartets

for 4 euphoniums

Level: intermediate
Duration: 15'

TU203 Score and parts

In stock
Ships from & sold by Editions Bim & The Brass Press

Other Versions

for 4 horns in F

“10 Classical Quartets” is a collection of quartets in the style of traditional horn literature - adapted for euphonium - richly detailed and written to use the whole range of the euphonium, with easy melodies and a lot of counterpoint so that each part is exciting and satisfying to play.

The pieces are designed to be performed by a good level euphonium quartet and they are excellent for practicing and refining the ensemble playing, and can be integrated in little suites in concert programs or played just for fun!

parts in C bass clef and in Bb treble clef
1. Giocando a 4 (1’15) - (1'15)
2. In modo andante (1’) - (1')
3. Richiami di caccia (1’) - (1')
4. Adagio drammatico (1’45) - (1'45)
5. Invito al ballo (1’45) - (1'45)
6. Allegro deciso e agitato (2’20) - (2'20)
7. Canone a 4 (1’25) - (1'25)
8. Vivace e spiritoso (1’25) - (1'25)
9. Poco adagio ma ben ritmato (1’25) - (1'25)
10. Epilogo brillante (1’30) (1'30)
Editions Bim
Corrado Maria Saglietti

Corrado Maria Saglietti (*1957)

Corrado Maria Saglietti was born in 1957 in Costigliole d’Asti, Italy. He studied horn with G. Zoppi and graduated with highest honors. Since 1977 he has been playing in the RAI National Symphony Orchestra of Turin, and in 1990 he became principal horn; he often plays chamber music and performs as a soloist. In 1986 he received his degree in... Read more

We also recommend